Student Discounts: List by Store
Student discounts at Apple, Nike, Spotify, Amazon, Dell and more, who qualifies, and how to verify with UNiDAYS or SheerID. Checked October 2026.

On this page
- Quick answer: the biggest student discounts right now
- Student discounts by category
- Clothes and shoes
- Tech and laptops
- Beauty
- Streaming and software
- Food and travel
- Home and dorm
- How student verification works (UNiDAYS vs Student Beans vs SheerID)
- Do community college, grad and online students qualify?
- Do student discounts stack with sale prices and coupons?
- A student discount plan for the school year
- Stores without a student discount and what to use instead
- Student discounts FAQ
The best student discounts right now are subscriptions and tech: Spotify Premium Student at $6.99 a month with Hulu included, Prime for Young Adults at $7.49 a month, Apple education pricing on Macs and iPads, and up to 40% at the HP Education Store. Clothing brands such as Nike, Levi's and ASOS take 10%, and Madewell and J.Crew take 15%. Every student discount below was checked on the company's own website in October 2026. For more ways to stretch a student budget, see our money saving tips.
Quick answer: the biggest student discounts right now
The biggest student discounts we confirmed are on things students pay for every month. Spotify Premium Student costs $6.99 a month and includes Hulu (With Ads), Hulu alone is $1.99 a month for students, and Walmart+ Student is $49 a year. For one-time buys, HP, Samsung and Apple give the deepest tech savings, and clothing takes 10% to 20%.

Three rules hold at almost every store:
- Verify once, before you shop. UNiDAYS, Student Beans and SheerID can take a few minutes, and a document check can take longer.
- Check who counts as a student. Some stores include high school students, others only college students, and a few include parents.
- Compare with the sale price. Many student discounts cannot be combined with other codes, so a big sale can beat them.
Student discounts by category
These tables list every student discount we confirmed on the store's own site in October 2026, grouped by what you are buying. Each row gives the amount, who qualifies and how the store checks that you are a student. Stores change these programs often, so open the linked terms before a big purchase.
Clothes and shoes
Clothing and shoe brands give the most student discounts, usually 10% to 15% off full-price items. Most check your status through UNiDAYS or SheerID and then send a code, and a few, such as Madewell and J.Crew, also take a valid student ID in store.
| Store | Student discount | Who qualifies | How to verify |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nike | 10% off most items, online only | High school, college and university students in the US, 16 and older | SheerID |
| Under Armour | Extra 20% off online | College students | UNiDAYS |
| Madewell | 15%, online and in store | College students 16 and older | Valid school ID; verified once a year |
| J.Crew | 15%, online and in store | College students with a valid college ID, US only | Online verification or ID in store |
| Levi's | 10% at Levi.com | Active college and university students in the US | SheerID |
| ASOS | 10% on full-price items | Students with an ASOS account | SheerID, or a UNiDAYS or Student Beans code |
| Puma | 10% at puma.com | US college students | UNiDAYS |
| H&M | 10%, shown on its US site | Students | Through H&M's student offer page |
| adidas | Student discount, amount shown after you verify | Students | UNiDAYS |
Nike sends a single-use code after a SheerID check. You can get a new code every seven days, each one expires after two weeks, and it covers the first $500 of an order. It combines only with free shipping codes and excludes Nike By You, gift cards, select SNKRS launches and Apple products (Nike student discount, checked October 2026). Our guide to Nike and adidas sneaker deals shows when the sale price beats 10%, and our Nike coupons and adidas coupons pages list current codes.
Levi's stacks better than most: its student code combines with offers of up to 40% off, but not with bigger sales such as an extra 50% off event. Eligible students can get up to two codes in a 365-day period, each for one use (Levi's student discount program, checked October 2026).
Madewell applies its 15% automatically once you are verified, for one calendar year, and excludes gift cards, alterations, Madewell Archive styles and third-party brands (Madewell student discount). ASOS caps the discount at a set amount of spending each month and excludes delivery, gift vouchers, ASOS Premier and ASOS Marketplace. A 10% student code works best on the basics you wear most, such as jeans and everyday sneakers.
Tech and laptops
Tech is where a student discount saves the most money, because the prices are high. Apple, HP, Samsung, Dell, Microsoft and Lenovo all run education programs, but each sets its own limit on how many items you can buy at the student price in a year.
| Store | Student discount | Who qualifies | Yearly limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apple | Education pricing on Macs, iPads and more | College students, accepted students, parents buying for them, faculty, K-12 staff, homeschool teachers | 1 desktop, 1 Mac mini, 1 MacBook, 1 display, 2 iPads, 1 Apple Watch, 2 accessories |
| HP | Up to 40% at the HP Education Store | University students and teachers, parents and guardians | 2 PCs, 2 tablets, 10 accessories, 2 printers, 12 supplies |
| Samsung | Up to 30% through the Samsung Offer Program | Current students, teachers and faculty | 2 products per category in 12 months |
| Dell | Extra 10% | High school students 16+, college and trade school students | 2 items per order, 2 orders a year |
| Microsoft | Up to 10% on select Surface devices, PCs and accessories | Students, parents of students, faculty | Not stated |
| Lenovo | Extra discount for verified students | College students 18+ and some teachers | Verification lasts a year |
| Best Buy | Student Deals for members | Students of all ages | Offers appear in your account |

Apple education pricing is open to students attending or accepted into a US college, and to parents buying for them. Apple audits education purchases and can charge the difference to the regular price if you did not qualify (Apple education pricing terms, checked October 2026). The limits count every purchase, online, in an Apple Store or from a campus reseller.
Dell gives students and teachers an extra 10% off after you join Dell Rewards and verify through SheerID. It excludes limited quantity deals, clearance, warranties, gift cards and select PCs, and Dell says the current offer runs until November 2, 2026 (Dell students). Our guide to buying a laptop without overpaying and our Dell coupons page show when Dell Outlet beats the student price.
Samsung checks students with a .edu email, ID.me, Student Beans or UNiDAYS (Samsung education offers). Microsoft excludes Microsoft 365 from its student discount, but students at eligible schools can use Office 365 Education, with web versions of Word, Excel and PowerPoint, free with a school email address. Best Buy asks you to sign in to My Best Buy and join Student Deals, after which offers appear on your Member Offers page; see our Best Buy coupons for current codes.
Beauty
Beauty stores give fewer standing student discounts than clothing brands. Ulta Beauty runs student offers for verified Ulta Beauty Rewards members, while Sephora has said it does not have a student discount. Rewards programs and birthday gifts are the more reliable way to save on beauty as a student.
| Store | Student offer | Who qualifies | How it works |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ulta Beauty | Student coupons when an offer is live | Rewards members 16+ in high school, college or post-secondary school | Verify through SheerID; verification lasts a year |
| Sephora | No student discount | Not offered | Use Beauty Insider points and the birthday gift instead |
Ulta says you can verify at any time, but you only get a coupon code while a student offer is running, so verify early and watch your email (Ulta student perks, checked October 2026). Sephora's customer support team has said in its community forum that it does not have a student discount. Our Sephora coupons and Ulta coupons pages list current codes.
Streaming and software
Subscriptions are where students save the most over a year, because the discount repeats every month. Spotify, Hulu, Amazon, Walmart and Adobe all have student prices, and two big VPNs add an extra 15% through Student Beans.

| Service | Student price, as of October 2026 | Who qualifies | Verification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spotify Premium Student | $6.99 a month after one free month, includes Hulu (With Ads) | 18+ at a US Title IV accredited college or university | SheerID; renew yearly, up to 3 more times |
| Hulu (With Ads) | $1.99 a month | Students at a Title IV accredited US college or university | SheerID |
| Prime for Young Adults | Six-month trial, then $7.49 a month or $69 a year | Ages 18 to 24, or higher education students | Age or student status, such as a .edu email |
| Walmart+ Student | $6.47 a month or $49 a year | 18+ in an undergraduate or advanced degree program | SheerID |
| Adobe Creative Cloud Pro | $19.99 a month for the first year | 13+ at a qualifying school | School email address |
| NordVPN | Extra 15% off | Students and apprentices aged 18 to 26 | Student Beans |
| Surfshark | Extra 15% off | Verified students | Student Beans |
The Spotify plan is the best value on this list, because it bundles Hulu (With Ads) at no extra cost (Spotify Premium Student, checked October 2026). Hulu's own student plan does not include a free trial and cannot be combined with bundle pricing. Amazon renamed Prime Student to Prime for Young Adults, and regular Prime costs $14.99 a month (Amazon on Prime for Young Adults). Adobe bills the student plan at its standard student rate after the first year, and the intro price is for first-time members only.
Hostinger does not have a student verification program. It runs an educational partnership where approved teachers share coupon codes with their students, so ask your instructor if your course uses Hostinger.
Food and travel
Travel student discounts are rarer than most lists suggest. Amtrak is the clearest national one: 15% off for students aged 17 to 24 with a valid student ID. We could not confirm a national student discount at a big restaurant chain on the chain's own site, so ask at local restaurants near campus.
| Company | Student discount | Who qualifies | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amtrak | 15% off | Students aged 17 to 24 with a valid student ID | Book at least one day ahead; Coach and Acela Business Class only |
Amtrak applies the student discount when you choose qualifying travel, and seats at the discount are limited, so book early for holiday trips home (Amtrak student discounts, checked October 2026). Some state routes in California and New York have their own student fares with wider age ranges. For flights, compare the airline's own fare with any student fare before you book, because a sale fare is often lower.
Home and dorm
Dorm shopping is easiest to save on through memberships rather than codes. Target gives verified college students Target Circle 360 for $49 a year instead of $99, Walmart+ Student costs $49 a year, and Prime for Young Adults adds free shipping on dorm basics. Wayfair has no student discount.
| Store | Student offer, as of October 2026 | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Target | Target Circle 360 for $49 a year, or $4.99 a month on the monthly plan, for verified college students; a 20% off college offer ran July 5 to September 12, 2026 | Verify as a college student in Target Circle |
| Walmart | Walmart+ Student at $6.47 a month or $49 a year | Same benefits as full-price Walmart+ |
| Amazon | Prime for Young Adults at $7.49 a month | Six-month trial first |
| Wayfair | No student discount found | Use Wayfair coupons and sales instead |
Target announced the $49 Circle 360 price and the summer 20% offer in its July 2026 back-to-college release (Target back to college 2026). Walmart says Walmart+ Student members get every benefit that full-price members get (Walmart+ Student). For furniture beyond the dorm, our Wayfair coupons page lists current offers.
How student verification works (UNiDAYS vs Student Beans vs SheerID)
Stores rarely check your student ID themselves. They use a verification service: UNiDAYS and Student Beans are free memberships you join once and reuse, while SheerID is a check built into each store's own site. ID.me and a .edu email address are the other common routes.
| Service | How it works | Stores in this guide that use it |
|---|---|---|
| UNiDAYS | Free membership; verify once, then reverify every 12 months | Under Armour, Puma, adidas, Samsung |
| Student Beans | Free membership; verify, then get a code for the store | NordVPN, Surfshark, Samsung |
| SheerID | A form on the store's own site; checks your name and date of birth against school data | Nike, Levi's, Dell, Spotify, Hulu, Walmart, Ulta, ASOS |
| ID.me | One account reused across stores | Lenovo, Samsung |
| .edu email | The store emails your school address | HP, Samsung, Adobe, Microsoft |
UNiDAYS verifies most students automatically through a school login or school email, and falls back to a student ID card, which can take up to seven days in busy periods. Once you leave your school, you cannot reverify (UNiDAYS verification help, checked October 2026). SheerID does not run its own sign-up page; you start from the store's offer, and it asks for a school ID, class schedule or tuition receipt only if the data check fails (SheerID student FAQ).
A few habits make verification painless:
- Use the name on your school records, which Levi's and SheerID both recommend.
- Keep a photo of your student ID and a class schedule ready.
- Verify a few days before a sale, because a document check can take time.
Do community college, grad and online students qualify?
Usually, yes. Most student discounts cover anyone currently enrolled at an accredited college, including community colleges, graduate schools and online programs, but the store's own wording decides. Spotify and Hulu require a Title IV accredited school, Walmart includes advanced degree students, and Nike, Dell and Ulta include high school students.

| Student type | Usually qualifies at | Watch out for |
|---|---|---|
| Community college | SheerID and UNiDAYS stores, Spotify and Hulu if the school is Title IV accredited | Trade school only programs at stores that require a degree-granting school |
| Graduate students | Walmart+ Student, Apple, most SheerID stores | Age caps such as NordVPN's 18 to 26 and Amtrak's 17 to 24 |
| Online students | Most stores, if the school is accredited | Stores that want a school login your program may not have |
| High school students | Nike (16+), Dell (16+), Ulta (16+) | Apple education pricing covers K-12 staff, not K-12 students; most clothing brands and streaming plans are college only |
| Accepted students | Apple, for students accepted into college | Most others start once you are enrolled |
| Parents | Apple, HP and Microsoft | Everywhere else needs the student |
SheerID says it checks that you are enrolled in classes that earn credit toward a diploma, degree or professional license, so non-credit courses usually do not count. Title IV accreditation means the school takes part in federal student aid programs, which you can check with your school's financial aid office.
Do student discounts stack with sale prices and coupons?
Most student discounts do not stack with other codes, but some combine with sales or free shipping. Levi's combines with offers of up to 40% off, NordVPN's extra 15% works on top of its seasonal deals, and Nike's student code combines only with free shipping. ASOS and Madewell exclude sale or combined offers.
| Store | Stacks with | Does not stack with |
|---|---|---|
| Levi's | Offers of up to 40% off | Bigger events such as an extra 50% off |
| NordVPN | Seasonal offers | Not stated |
| Nike | Free shipping codes | Any other promo code |
| ASOS | Nothing | Sale items and other offers |
| Madewell | Nothing | Any other offer |
| Dell | Select offers | Other Dell coupons |
The rule of thumb: on a sale day, compare the sale price with the regular price minus your student discount and take the lower one. Our guide on how to stack coupons explains stacking at other big stores.
A student discount plan for the school year
Student offers follow the school calendar, so a little planning saves more than any single code. Lock in yearly subscriptions in the fall, buy a laptop when the education offers run, and reverify each program once a year so a lapsed check never costs you the student price at the register.
- Before classes start: verify with UNiDAYS, Student Beans and SheerID once, and join Prime for Young Adults to start the six-month trial. Target's 2026 college offer ran from July 5 to September 12, and it asked you to verify first.
- Laptop and tablet: buy from one education store and stay inside its yearly limit. Apple counts one MacBook a year, HP two PCs, Dell two orders, and Samsung two products per category.
- Subscriptions: switch to the student plan as soon as you verify. Spotify's student price lasts 12 months at a time, so set a reminder to reverify before it ends.
- Clothes and shoes: use the student code on full-price basics, and use sales for everything else, since most codes do not stack.
- Each new year: reverify everywhere. Madewell, Lenovo and Ulta verifications last a year, and UNiDAYS asks you to reverify every 12 months.
- Graduation: expect each student price to end once you can no longer verify, so check each renewal date and cancel or switch plans before the next full-price charge.
A simple spreadsheet with each program, the date you verified and the renewal date keeps this under five minutes a year.
| Program | How long one verification lasts, as of October 2026 |
|---|---|
| Spotify Premium Student | 12 months, then up to 3 more renewals |
| UNiDAYS | 12 months |
| Madewell | One calendar year |
| Lenovo | One year |
| Ulta Beauty | One year |
| Levi's | Up to 2 codes in any 365 days |
Stores without a student discount and what to use instead
Some popular stores have no student discount on their own site. We checked Sephora, Old Navy, Fashion Nova, Wayfair and Hostinger in October 2026 and found none. Each has another way to save that works just as well for students, such as rewards points, store coupons or a teacher-shared code.
| Store | Student discount | Use this instead |
|---|---|---|
| Sephora | None | Beauty Insider points and the free birthday gift |
| Old Navy | None found | Encore membership points, Super Cash and Old Navy coupons |
| Fashion Nova | None found | Sale-specific codes on its discount codes page |
| Wayfair | None found | Wayfair sales and coupons |
| Hostinger | No student program | A code from a teacher in Hostinger's educational partnership |
Old Navy's Super Cash and Encore points often save more than a 10% student code would. Teachers get many of the same discounts, often bigger ones, in our list of teacher discounts. If you also serve in the military, our military discounts list often beats a student discount at the same stores, and parents and grandparents can use our senior discounts list.
Student discounts FAQ
How do I get student discounts?
Verify your status once through the service each store uses, usually UNiDAYS, Student Beans or SheerID, then use the code or account discount at checkout. Have your school email, student ID or class schedule ready. Some stores, such as Madewell and J.Crew, also accept a valid college ID at the register, as of October 2026.
Does Apple have a student discount?
Yes. Apple offers education pricing to students attending or accepted into a US college, to parents buying for them, and to faculty and K-12 staff. The yearly limit is one desktop, one Mac mini, one MacBook, one display, two iPads, one Apple Watch and two accessories, as of October 2026, and Apple audits purchases made at the education price.
Does Amazon have a student discount?
Yes. Amazon's student plan is now called Prime for Young Adults. Eligible 18 to 24 year olds and higher education students get a six-month trial, then pay $7.49 a month or $69 a year instead of $14.99 a month for regular Prime, as of October 2026. You can verify by age or by student status, such as a .edu email address.
Does Spotify have a student discount?
Yes. Spotify Premium Student costs $6.99 a month after a one-month free trial and includes Hulu (With Ads), as of October 2026. You must be 18 or older at a US Title IV accredited college or university, verified through SheerID. Access lasts 12 months at a time, and you can reverify up to three more times.
Does Best Buy have a student discount?
Best Buy runs Student Deals rather than a flat percentage. Students of all ages sign in to My Best Buy, join Student Deals, and then see student offers on their Member Offers page, as of October 2026. The offers change through the year and are strongest on laptops, tablets and dorm essentials around back to school.
Can I get a student discount without a .edu email?
Yes. UNiDAYS, Student Beans and SheerID can verify you with a school login, a student ID, a class schedule or a tuition receipt instead of a .edu address. Amazon's Prime for Young Adults can also verify by age for anyone 18 to 24. HP and Samsung's email route does need a school address, but Samsung also accepts ID.me.
Do high school students get student discounts?
Some stores include them. Nike's student discount covers high school students 16 and older, Dell's extra 10% covers high school students 16 and older, and Ulta's student perks start at 16, as of October 2026. Most clothing brands and the Spotify, Hulu and Walmart+ plans are only for college students.
Some links in this guide are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.